The Connected Online Communities of Practice project extends thanks to members of a Technical Working Group, which informs its work in essential ways.

Al Byers
Assistant Executive Director of Government Partnerships and E‑learning
National Science Teachers Association

Tom Carroll
National Commission on Teaching and America’s Future

Gavin Dykes
Cellcove Ltd

Andrew Gardner
Educational Community Manager

Steve Hargadon
Founder, Classroom 2.0
Social Learning Consultant, Blackboard Collaborate

Andrew Mandel
Vice President of Interactive Learning and Engagement
Teach for America

Mike Marriner
Roadtrip Nation

Sheryl Nussbaum-Beach
Powerful Learning Practice, LLC

Shelley Pasnik
Center for Children and Technology at the Education Development Center

Nichole Pinkard
Senior Research Associate and Assistant Professor
Center for Urban School Improvement, University of Chicago

Jennifer Preece
Professor and Dean
iSchool, University of Maryland

Linda Roberts
Senior Advisor
Apple and other leading companies

Bill Tucker
Managing Director
Education Sector

Etienne Wenger
Global thought leader, author and coauthor of seminal books on communities of practice

One Response to Technical Working Group

  1. Pingback: Four New Initiatives from the Department of Education | MindShift

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

two × five =